Documented

Posted: May 2, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Science Fiction

I went to the DMV to renew my license. They told me that due to new legislation I would have to bring back my birth certificate, proof of residence, a copy of my credit report, one signed and dated clean bill of health from my doctor, and a notarized Oath of Allegiance. I told the bitch behind the counter to go fuck herself. When I walked out the door there were State Troopers waiting for me with dogs and stun batons. I never did make it to work that day and it was years with a war in between before I ever saw home.

Leave a Reply

